Who We Represent

Amherst County
Amherst County Jeremy Bryant, County Administrator
Drew Wade, Board of Supervisors
Appomattox County Susan Adams, County Administrator Ken Wolfskill, Board of Supervisors 
Bedford County Robert Hiss, County AdministratorJohn Sharp, Board of Supervisors

Campbell County Frank Rogers, County Administrator Tom Lawton, Board of Supervisors

City of Lynchburg Wynter Benda, City ManagerJeff Hegelson, City Council Commission Vice-Chair

Town of Altavista Gary Shanaberger, Town ManagerReggie Bennett, Vice-Mayor

townofamherst seal
Town of Amherst Sara McGuffin, Town Manager Mayor Dwayne Tuggle  

townofappomattox seal
Town of Appomattox Mayor Richard Conner - Commission Chair
Terry McGhee, Town ManagerCommission Treasurer
Town of Bedford Bruce Johannessen, Town CouncilBart Warner, Town Manager
Town of Brookneal Mayor (Vacant) Russell Thurston, Town Manager
lynchburg regional business alliance cvpdc
Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance Megan Lucas, CEO
virginia general assembly cvpdc
Virginia General Assembly Senator Mark Peake


Central Virginia Planning District Commission


828 Main Street, 12th Floor
Lynchburg, VA 24504
(434) 845-3491

CVMPO Central va planning logo web

Members of: VAPDC logo 0619