## **ATTACHMENT 4**

## **Election of a CDPDC Treasurer**

## **Overview:**

Our practice has been that we invite the Manager/Administrator from the Chair's jurisdiction to serve as the PDC Treasurer. For 2021-2022, the City of Lynchburg's elected representative Treney Tweedy has been elected to serve as our Chair.

We delayed the election of the Treasurer to see how the new City Manager, Wynter Benda, felt about taking on the role of CVPDC Treasurer at the beginning of his work as the City Manager. Mr. Benda has asked to pass on the Treasurer role for this year to allow him time to get settled in as City Manager and to understand the mechanisms of the PDC.

It is suggested, and the two Managers have agreed, that current Treasurer Gary Shanaberger of Appomattox Town continue as Treasurer through December 31, 2021 and that Sara Carter of Amherst Town, who is next in line to be PDC Treasurer, take over on January 1, 2022 and serve through June 30, 2023 thus dividing the current year between the two Managers.

## **Recommended Action:**

Elect Sara Carter of the Town of Amherst as Treasurer effective January 1, 2022 for a term ending June 30, 2023.