

House of Delegates PDC Membership

Neither Wendall Walker nor Matt Farris have indicated a willingness to serve on our PDC Board.

Our Charter calls for rotating General Assembly membership every two years. Next in rotation would be James Edmunds, from the 60th District, who represents Brookneal and southern Campbell County as well as portions of Eastern Appomattox counties.

Current Central Virginia – Lynchburg – General Assembly Members		
July 30, 2020		
Senate of Virginia	House of Delegates	
Sen. Frank Ruff – District 15	Terry Austin – District 19	
Sen. David R. Suetterlein – District 19	Kathy Byron – District 22	
Sen. Mark Peake – District 22	Wendall Walker – District 23	
Sen. Steve Newman – District 23	Ronnie Campbell – District 24	
	Matthew Farris – District 59	
	James Edmunds – District 60	

Current CVPDC Members	
Senate of Virginia	House of Delegates
Senator Mark Peake	vacant

Previous Service by General Assembly Members	
2000-2010	Steve Newman
2006, 2017-Present	Ben Cline
2010-2012	Kathy Byron
2010-2012	Frank Ruff
2012-2014	Tom Garrett
2012-2016	Scott Garrett
2016-2018	Ben Cline
2017	Mark Peake

Recommended Action: The Commission may want to consider contacting Delegate Kathy Byron to see if she would be willing to serve again.

The Commission may want to re-think having General Assembly members on the Commission or rethinking the rotation of General Assembly members. It would require a charter change and a reformulation of the Commission membership to ensure a majority of elected officials.