

Election of Officers For 2020-2021

The Commission currently rotates officers annually. According to our rotation practice our slate of officers nominated for 2020-2021 will be:

Chair, Paul Harvey, Town of Appomattox Vice Chair, John Sharp, Bedford County Treasurer, Gary Shanaberger, Town of Appomattox

As Mayor Harvey is transitioning from Mayor to Council Member on Appomattox Town Council, it will be at the July 13 meeting that the Appomattox Town Council will appoint its representative to the CVPDC.